coa//005 doesn’t want to grow up, is a toys r us kid

4 11 2012

Blue light special on aisle three — get the words of Pablo Picasso at half off yourself!

It’s a super duper bonus week, what with a story update last weekend, one this weekend, and the Halloween special being posted Wednesday. What’s more, if all goes according to plan, 005 will be finished next week. A thrilling conclusion, hopefully!

My physical health continually bottoms out, so I won’t promise anything, but I’ve done okay keeping to the schedule so far despite that. Writing gives me one of the few positive and forward-moving things I’ve got in my life right now, beyond “survive day to day.” So… there’s that.

Actions

Information

5 responses

5 11 2012
StClair

TO SWALLOW
YOU WHOLE

5 11 2012
Lirazel

The sound track has to be “Death March of the Marionettes.”

I’m afraid I’m not as frightened as I should be though, because of Penelope.

Does Lucas (very interesting choice of name for a kid filmmaker, btw) still have Duke? And is that a good thing or a bad thing?

5 11 2012
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

I think he was just pointing Duke out, and hadn’t actually grabbed him yet. It’s not really relevant to the plot, just a way to do a cat scare and further illustrate his toy obsession and Milly’s worry about the situation.

7 11 2012
Selphie Trabia

Does this mean that Milly’s foot is picassoed? I mean, she screamed in pain. Generally, being held by a doll doesn’t hurt all that much. -_-

7 11 2012
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Maybe. Maybe not. Maybe she’s going to suffer and become a horrific nightmare of endless pain! Maybe she and Lucas will get married. You’ll find out for sure on Monday.

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

