sa09 is changing the bedpans

18 04 2011

Hospitals suck. Take it from me.

My sis did some prereading on this, but I forgot to make her edits before posting. So, you may suffer a typo or ten to live.

My plan right now is to polish off sa09 on Thursday, then take a week to take all my current ‘draft’ stories and finalize them, maybe even get the London’s Fog book ready for printing. I’ve got a LOT of work to do before I can start writing Stars Fall… planning, drafting, outlining, finalizing of material beforehand, etc. So you should expect some delays before fresh content appears, ready to read.

I’d say we’re on the tail end of the anachronauts project, but Stars Fall should be at least as long as Forsaken Shores, which means a heck of a lot of work. I expect to be done in 2011, at least. After that… we’ll see.

For now, there is Carrie, and her downtime.

Actions

Information

12 responses

18 04 2011
loopychew

I’ve been flying through the SA stories and am ALMOST caught up! While there are a few typos I caught reading LF (particularly the last couple of chapters, where there were a few bits where I got confused whether it was Gustave or Durand talking, and some bits where Gustave was “drink” instead of “drunk”) and maybe some in SA which I haven’t picked up on because I was tired, but I figure I could post some of the errors this time around. For example:
Quite intentional, actually. She had used a lighter punch than her best, since her best would probably shatter the thing into a huge cloud of high speed shrapnel, which be healthy for anyone in the area
That bolded part should probably be “which would not be healthy…”
What’s Astrol Gal’s condition right now?
Spellchecker’ll pick that one up anyway.
I’m liking the expanded universe thing you’ve got going with SA, and how it chronicles the evolution of what I’m assuming will be major players in SF. While I definitely regret not checking these out earlier, there was also a pretty big pleasure in ‘thonning these during my downtime on vacation. Looking forward to the finish!

18 04 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Good to have you on board at the draft level! I suspect when I take next week to finalize my previous drafts, we’ll have more catch-ups joining you.
I don’t know how major the SA cast will be for Stars Fall. I know Elisa Morales and Maria will play a large role, and we’ll see more from the countries explored in sa08; I’m guessing the witching academy kids and Astro Gal will also take part in some way.

18 04 2011
loopychew

Elisa, Maria, and Carrie seemed the most obvious candidates as prominent players in Stars Fall (Elisa in particular, now that Chloe won’t be representing Eastusa; Carrie being a superheroine, adopted daughter to Una and Nel, and now directly involved with Archivist activity suggested it, too); I’m curious as to Petersen’s role as well, since SA07 has made it pretty clear that he’s part of the big picture.
Speaking of which, is SA going to be considered required reading for SF, or will it be more of a “for more background” reading the way SA01 was for LF?

18 04 2011
Anonymous

I think you left some writing notes in your last update (at the very bottom).
-HP

18 04 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

I didn’t want to make it required reading, since it’s not going to be economically feasible to make a print book version of it, but it probably will be. I’ll at least try to give a capsule summary of each character at the start of SF, for anyone who missed them.

18 04 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Oops. Thanks; I’ve edited them out.

19 04 2011
lirazel

aHA!
*does a little dance*
And yes, I liked it. Just waiting for the penny to drop now…

19 04 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

By jove, I do believe she’s figured something out. Will she be proven correct? Find out Thursday.

19 04 2011
Anonymous

Nice segment =) really enjoying it.
Out of curiosity will suzie play a bigger role in stars fall? and will Emily and socut become the main protoganists again or will they be more overarching characters?
Would be nice to have more of them if only because they were the characters I enjoyed reading the most =)

19 04 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

My plan right now is for the secondary cast to have their moments to shine, and have a critical role in things, but to reunite the original 4 for one last adventure. We haven’t seen Una, Scout, Emily, and Nel together on one romp in ages. So, yes and no.

20 04 2011
viciv

Hopefully we’ll get to see Cooke as well. I’ve been itching to see her since that one story she was in.
Enjoying the ride so far, by the way. :)

20 04 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

If you like Jen Cooke, you might want to buy the retail version of Forsaken Shores.
Just sayin’. ;)

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

