now you’re thinking with anachronauts

14 02 2011

QUICKIE CONTEST! WOOT.

I preordered Portal 2 today, and it came with a free copy of the original Portal. I don’t need it, so I’m giving it away. All you need is a PC or Mac with Steam installed to take advantage of this; the required system specs are here.

HOW TO WIN: Promote Anachronauts somewhere online… a forum, a blog, what have you… and post a link to prove it right here. LJ user, facebook user, anonymous, whatevs. First person to do this wins the game! If you’re first, email me your steam ID, and I’ll zip the game your way. That’s it. In addition to getting the game, as always, I’ll be willing to write a mini-story about you in thanks; just send me the details.

Remember, if you can’t run the game, or already own Portal, or don’t have a Steam account, or if you recently had a railroad spike driven into your skull, you are ineligible for this reward. And should probably seek medical attention.

CURRENT CONTEST STATUS: We have a winner! Thanks, folks. Don’t forget, you can still promo the stories at any time and get a mini-story written about you!

Actions

Information

14 responses

14 02 2011
cmdr_zoom

I totally read those last two sentences in GLaDOS’ voice.

14 02 2011
15 02 2011
cmdr_zoom

Also true.

15 02 2011
Anonymous

Whoa
At first, I read it as “Postal 2″… And I was all like, WTF, is it 2003 all over again?
Anyway, I already have Portal… But I’ll keep plugging you to my friends anyway =P

15 02 2011
lucilleliu

I asked my bro if we have Portal. We do, but I’ll plug you anyway because I’m an Anachronauts fan.

15 02 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Always appreciated.
I have a sinking feeling EVERYONE who reads the stories already has Portal and this contest was a waste of time, but… the ‘Join the Anachronauts!’ offer stands, anyway. I’m going to be posting someone’s ministory reward with tonight’s update, even.

15 02 2011
lucilleliu

He did say that if you were giving away Team Fortress 2 then he would personally paint a billboard in Anachronauts’ honor. XD Still, Anachronauts and your writing are too awesome not to be pimped out. I’ll be sure to tell as many friends as I can.

15 02 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

…you realize I might take you up on that, if that’s a serious offer. c.c; I am eager for advertising. (And TF2 rocks hard.)

16 02 2011
lucilleliu

XDD
He’s a 17-year-old boy. I’m not sure he can pull it off. He does love your stuff, though, and has very seriously told people that you’re his favorite writer (and he says it in the same breath as people like Terry Pratchett). This is from a kid who hates reading. XD
On a more serious note, I’m thinking about doing an entry about you in my blog. It’ll be a general overview with a focus on Anachronauts. Maybe that will attract more readers? Most of the readers on my blog are there for teh downloads, and I don’t really know how much of an audience there is for scifi mashups in the otome market that my blog attracts but, ah, it’s worth trying. Besides, I think the story deserves it considering how you’re one of the writers who has influenced and inspired my own writing.

16 02 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Great googly moogly. Tell him I’m honored that he loves my stuff that much.
Blog posts are always welcome! Any word-of-mouth, be it blogs, social networks, talking with friends, or 50 foot graffiti murals down the length of New York subway cars is welcome! (Although I may disavow the latter.)

16 02 2011
raigne

Does It count if I did it a year ago? :P
Even supposing that did count, I doubt I would play portal, or I would have bought it by now myself.

16 02 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

At this point, considering nobody’s stepped up to claim it? Yes. But, if you don’t want the game, may as well skip.

17 02 2011
Anonymous

So, um… I kind of wanted to finish reading the First Age story before I did anything, which is why I haven’t been doing anything on this.
But now that that’s done, well, so is this. Least I can do, considering how much I liked what I’ve read so far.

17 02 2011
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

A WINRAR IS YOU!
To claim your game, email me your Steam ID and I’ll send it your way. I couldn’t find your email address on your blog, or I’dve contacted you directly; I hope you see this.
While you’re at it, feel free to claim the other reward, a ministory written about you!

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

