lf01 is enjoying this blessed day

19 07 2010

I’m too dosed on Nyquil to think of anything witty to say.

Decided being sick was no longer a good enough excuse to avoid writing. So, have two scenes. Enjoy, feedback welcome.

Tweets:

  • 01:03:10: Off-brand Nyquil tastes like death. Of course, so does on-brand.
  • 15:35:58: My first Sunday without a Crak-o-Dawn(tm) commute immediately after, and I’m too brain dead and sick and meh to enjoy it.
  • 21:15:42: Still sneezing, still coughing, still underpowered, still UGH. I don’t really get sick very often, but when I do, I go big or go home.
  • 21:16:53: I mean, last two times I was sick? HOSPITALIZED. But had a 1-2 year gap between illnesses prior, totally clean. My immune system is weird.
  • 21:44:41: Ordered a new monitor since mine’s croaking. Step up in resolution to full 1080p; I hope my wheezy computer can handle moar pixels.
  • 22:12:54: Screw reflux. I’m coughing so hard my ribs hurt. It’s time for some chicken soup and 80s sitcoms.
Actions

Information

10 responses

19 07 2010
jengagne

Nice scenes, thanks. And… Oooohoohoho RE: the ominous rumbling. Can’t wait to see this in its full glory/terror. Oh, Una.
(also, typo alert: stratggling)

19 07 2010
lirazel

Woe! All the comments I want to make are spoilers! I will wait till more people have had a chance to read.

19 07 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Eh, go ahead. I figure people know not to read the comments until they read the story.

19 07 2010
cmdr_zoom

And if not, serves ’em right.

19 07 2010
storytellersjk

Short but sweet, while also including a nice teasing spot at the end to make us all go crazy while we wait for more updates. Classic 2F. :)

19 07 2010
Anonymous

Nice to see Benny make an appearance. I’ve always liked him.
Jesse’s case of Bridezilla is rather hilarious. Her interactions with Glibert are A-DOR-A-BLE! This fangirl approves +1000.
I think I missed something. Who’s Susie?

20 07 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

That’s a very good question! Which will be clear in the next scene.
As for bridezilla, glad that worked. I didn’t want to make her too annoying or unlikable.

21 07 2010
lirazel

Isn’t Suzy the Zombie Princess?

21 07 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

No, her name was Maria.

21 07 2010
Anonymous

I’m making a guess that Susie is Scout’s and Emily’s spawn. The story says that three years have past, so it’s possible, I guess.
Wow. The child of a witch faerie queen goddess and a former winterhound. Their kid will conquer planets.

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

