Today’s Twitterings (Book Info, Note!)

1 07 2010
  • 10:22 This redesign of Wonder Woman works for me; I like jackets, gloves, accessories, etc. Probably won’t work for others. bit.ly/bqD5lb #
  • 15:52 I don’t dig timed and scored sudoku games. I like leisurely poking at a puzzle without pressure. Time to search the app store for a new one. #
  • 18:11 It’s away! Anachronauts: The First Age (should be lowercase, but eh) submitted to CreateSpace. Now to wait for approval and proof copy. #
  • 18:12 The price for the book will be $16. That’ll get me (under best conditions) $5 profit. There will be a Kindle & donation-only version too. #
  • 21:39 I think my monitor’s croaking. Now when it comes back from being off for awhile, it flickers for a few seconds before lighting up fully. #
  • 21:40 Moar Book Nooz: Kindle version will be $10. Mobi and ePub versions of the bonus chapter available with a $10 donation. Launches next week?#
  • 21:42 Finally (curse twitter’s character limit) HTML also in the $10 donation pack, which is PayPal based. So! Everybody can swing this, I hope.#
Actions

Information

5 responses

2 07 2010
ranneko

I agree regarding the Wonder Woman redesign.
And I coincidentally now have a convenient way of getting and reading comics so I might actually start following it.
Also I appreciate the options you are providing regarding the books. Will there be ePub and Mobi version of the entire book available?

2 07 2010
meredy

The new design is fine, though I suspect it’ll only last awhile before they go back to the classic look. I do hate the retcon to her origins though, and expect that to be Austen-ized fairly quickly.
Looking forward to buying a physical copy of Anachronauts, by the way. And for a reasonable price as well! Nice.

2 07 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Currently, no. In order to get the most out of the Kindle offer, I can’t “sell” an equivalent book somewhere else for less money. Right now it’s just a donation gift of the bonus chapter. This may change in the future but for now I’m playing it safe.
A truly enterprising geek can probably yoink the HTML off my website and make an ePub out of it, though. It’s not all that hard; only took me five minutes and google to do it myself.

2 07 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Yeah, my main fear when approaching this was the only working example I had was Brian Clevenger’s Nuklear Age, which was THIRTY FIVE BUCKS. Way more than I’d pay for a print book that wasn’t some massively epic collector’s piece.
Seems prices have gone down — and by upgrading to a “pro” createspace account they go down even further. I only make five bucks off the book, but at least you guys don’t have to pay far out the ass for it.

2 07 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

ADDENDUM: Way I’m gonna swing it is I’ll post the epub/mobi versions of a01-a08, the freely available chapters, on the website. The a00 bonus chapter will be emailed to donators in html, epub, mobi, etc.

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

