Today’s Twitterings

28 06 2010
  • 00:46 Huh. I think playing Sands of Time just messed up my monitor’s colors. Seems way more saturated and contrast-y. :P Could use a reboot anyway #
  • 09:12 Prince of Persia Sands of Time controls like crap on the PC, and is widestretchied on modern computers. Cost me 7 bucks to find out. Ahwell. #
  • 09:31 Time to see if Ghostbusters on PC is really as horribly buggy as presumed. A few of my friends have run it crash free, sooo… #
  • 09:37 If reality TV was more like these, maybe I’d actually watch it instead of loathe it. bit.ly/9ax05k bit.ly/bcem6x #
  • 10:26 Y’know, by this point, I think I’d be totally cool with Texas seceding from the union. Keep the nutjobs away from us. bit.ly/cWt2LV #
  • 12:42 We found a hole on a duct causing AC probs. Which means using duct tape… on a DUCT. When has THAT ever happened?! #
  • 14:30 Well… Ghostbusters RUNS on my PC, but barely. No bugs, no crashes, but Bioshock 2 type craptastic framerate. Darn. #
  • 17:08 Watching Red Cliff. I fervent feeling I’d know what was going on better if I play Dynasty Warriors. #
  • 19:31 Excellent article on video games as art. It’s not just pretty pictures; it’s interactivity and narrative meshed as one. bit.ly/dmQZRi #
  • 19:47 Maybe it’s time to upgrade the compy. I hate doing that because I hate hardware… but I do have a 1 TB HD I can bailing-bucket with… #
  • 19:52 O HAI THAR BOOK COVUR. Get ready, anachronauts fans! It’s almost here! www.flickr.com/photos/jenart/4740715158/sizes/l/ #
Actions

Information

5 responses

28 06 2010
jengagne

Regarding the book cover — as I’ve said in person but now want to say to your readers, I love how multivariate the spoilers on that cover are. But you’d only know it if you looked back at it AFTER reading.
Also: gratuitous oscilloscopes FTW.
P.S.: For ease of reading the fae-side of the back cover, here’s a flipped version: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jenart/4741641005/

28 06 2010
Anonymous

The cover looks fabulous.

28 06 2010
vulpisfoxfire

Huh. I’m running a Athlon XP dual-core and a GF 9800 GTX+ card here, and Ghostbusters seems to run okay on my machine (except for the little problem that after a certain point, the thing pulls too much power and shuts down my power supply…but that’s a power-supply problem, obviously. It’s a great game, if you can get it to run–especially with the little background things you can do. Too bad they don’t have the Xbox achievements on Steam, though.

29 06 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

I tried turning all the graphics to low, but I get the same terrible framerate as them all on high. 2.4ghz dual core Intel, 2 gigs ram, GF9800 (probably not gtx+). I don’t know what the problem is.
Between that and other games like Bioshock 2 not running well, maybe it’s time to upgrade. I just don’t wanna lose all my installed apps, have to re-authorize my DRM on various games and media things, etc, etc… it’s a pain in the ass. And new hardware brings with it new opportunities for hardware conflicts, failure, and bootup crashes.

5 07 2010
Anonymous

Term Papers
I really admire this, I mean it really looks interesting! Very nice research.
Term papers

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

