Today’s Twitterings

19 06 2010
  • 08:21 RT @ARockLegend: 40 cop cars lined up in anticipation of post-game Lakers riot. None for E3. Now, which games promote violence? #
  • 15:38 The next few days are gonna be kind of insane. Wedding, lots of relatives, lots of parties, etc. #
  • 17:26 Slogan on a case of Bud Light: “Superior Drinkability!” That’s all they can brag about? Being in a liquid state? “Now potable!””Less Solid!” #
  • 20:32 It’s terrifying how fast the Internet can go from News to Memetic Mutation. twitter.com/SorryJoeBarton #
  • 20:49 Whoa. This is the first time I searched Wikipedia for something and it had NO information about it. Creepy. (The book I’m readin’, “Feed.”) #
  • 23:29 Drinking and Second Life chatrooms do not mix. I just LOVE busting up a pier six brawl between crazed screaming drunks online. #
  • 23:43 Here I wanted to relax and enjoy the only two hours I’mma get to myself for the whole weekend, and I have to deal with SL jackasses. :| #
Actions

Information

3 responses

19 06 2010
jeffreycwells

@20:49 — This is the best I can do, if I’m thinking of the right book. Which is really odd, because the book seems to have gotten lots of good press. What’s up, Wikipedia?

19 06 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

I guess it’s too new? It was only released last year, and under an author pen name for some reason.
It’s a good book. It flails around in worldbuilding a little too much at times, going into painstaking detail on quarantine procedures, but by the end it returns to the human core of the story.
Minor Spoiler Unless You Know The Genre: Being a zombie story, I should’ve expected a high bodycount, but it was still pretty high for a book that’s supposed to be part one of a trilogy. I suspect each book will get a new cast of characters to ensure there’s enough zombie fodder.

19 06 2010
jeffreycwells

Yeah, over on her LJ ( ), folks were going nuts about OMG you killed off *spoiler* and I wanted to slap you but in a good way sorta thing. I fully expect to have my heart broken when the library eventually ships me my copy.

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

