Today’s Twitterings

28 05 2010
  • 10:24 Some folks’ve been asking: I’m feeling better today. Guess it was just a passing headache. #
  • 12:23 Damn router keeps losing connection and I can’t tell if it’s the Belkin or Comcast at fault. Modem lights are steady, router lights not. #
  • 13:03 Aaarghh. Comcast has a weak signal according to the phone rep. Truck coming Saturday. Why now? It was fine two days ago, nothing changed. #
  • 14:55 Offline for three hours now, and going into a 4 day wknd. Comcast picks a lousy time to splat. It’s a first world problem, but I whine anywy #
  • 16:14 The “good” news is when I bypass the router and plug the modem right into my PC, it’s still munged. No passing the buck now, tech support. #
  • 17:12 That’s just creepy. Bad guy in this episode of Leverage is the star of The Middleman. Mr. MiB Justice himself as an art thief? Yow. #
  • 19:43 7 hours later, kickstarting router+modem and they’re both back online (for now). But if the techs can’t resolve this mess we’re going FIOS. #
  • 20:02 Further proof that Activision Just Doesn’t Get It when it comes to Guitar Hero. 5 tanked, so they’re 180’ing at mach 3. bit.ly/aSR8Ex #
  • 22:12 …and now the house has lost power. This is not an optimal day. (Yay iPhone wireless, I guess.) #
Actions

Information

5 responses

28 05 2010
shachihoko

Good luck with getting stuff fixed. At least this didn’t cut the legs out from under you when you’d need to telecommute, right?
*knocks on wood*

28 05 2010
comcastcares5

Sorry for the trouble. Should you need further assistance on Saturday, please contact us. Also, I’ll check if we can send someone out today. Not promising anything but I’ll check for you. Send me your info if you’d like me to look into.
Thanks!
Mark Casem
Comcast Corp.
National Customer Operations
We_can_help@cable.comcast.com

28 05 2010
jengagne

Oooh, if you would, that would be great! The account is under my name. I’ll send you an IM.

28 05 2010
meredy

Stalked by Comcast. Big Brother would be proud! ^_^

28 05 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Every time I mention Comcast I get stalked. It’s simultaneously helpful and creepy. It’s also like the unease people have with tweeting “God, my boss is annoying” when they suspect their boss is watching from afar.

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

