Today’s Twitterings

18 05 2010
  • 07:39 I NEED to pay more attention to world events. Firefox booted up this morning into my news portal and the oil spill was a surprise to me. #
  • 14:41 My new TiVo was delivered! … at noon. In the rain. On my porch. With no one around to grab it. I hope it’s not waterlogged by 5pm… #
  • 16:54 New TiVo’s safe, nice and dry. Question now is if I can get a random Comcast telephone operator to understand how to re-pair the cablecard. #
  • 21:16 Comcast couldn’t get Showtime to work, so I’ve got a truck roll in a week. I do have all my other channels. Except the Tivo’s menu broke. #
Actions

Information

2 responses

18 05 2010
Anonymous

On easily-missed events…
Has everyone you know gotten their free copies of Portal yet? I’ve told everyone I could think of.
-NeoVid

19 05 2010
jengagne

Re: On easily-missed events…
I got mine! Believe it or not, I never actually had it before. But I spectated 2f’s. :D

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

