Today’s Twitterings

13 04 2010
  • 03:40 Getting scared now. Fever is 102.1. Can’t sleep. Gut pain. I don’t THINK it’s appendicitis, it doesn’t feel like the right place, but… #
  • 08:07 Caved and took ibuprofen at 4am. Slept like a rock after that; fever now 99.2 and feeling 37% crappy. No exploding appendix, either. #
  • 08:42 I take it back. Crappiness level at 52%, temperature is 100.2. If I don’t have any improvement by dinnertime I’m going to a hospital. #
  • 10:18 Doing terrible. Headed to emmergency room #
  • 10:56 Terrific. It may be my appendix. I’ll hope not. #
  • 12:11 Threw ip the contrast fluid they need me to drink. Not off to a good start here. #
  • 14:27 Just got cat scanned. The iodine injection sucked. Praying this isn’t my appendix. Waiting for results. #
  • 15:56 Okay, it’s not appendix related. We’re kinda drawing a blank. SOME sort of infection’s going on here, at least. A GI like last time? #
  • 16:22 Just had a test that’s #TMI even for me. Good news is, no surgery. I’ve just got an infection of some sort treatable by meds. #
  • 16:38 Waiting for the doc to scrip me and ship me out the door. Hopefully tonight won’t be as lousy as last, with antibiotics etc. #
  • 18:43 It may be “just an infection” bit I still feel awful. Home now, trying to keep half a sandwich down. #
  • 21:46 Hah! Jen, Andy, and My Left Arm are in the lower right corner of the screen at 3:30. bit.ly/csu91r #
  • 21:49 Aaand I’m there at 5:19. Whee! #
Actions

Information

One response

13 04 2010
Anonymous

Yikes. Here’s hoping that you feel better. I hope they can do something.

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

