Today’s Twitterings

30 01 2010
  • 09:25 I’m kinda hot for Mass Effect 2, but I haven’t finished playing ME1 yet and I wanna import saves. This is the problem with MEGALENGTH games. #
  • 13:26 AAAAAAUAAAAAUUGHHRRHHHGH. …okay, better. (It’s been one of those days on the job today for reasons I won’t specify.) #
  • 16:35 Checking FAQs for how to quantitatively kill my relationship with Liara in Mass Effect to avoid penalty in ME2+3. Welcome to modern gaming! #
  • 17:05 Journalism made easy, by Charlie Brooker. Funny stuff. www.youtube.com/watch?v=YtGSXMuWMR4 #
  • 19:41 Sure, I’ve toured all over the galaxy and visited dozens of alien worlds… but now I’m on the MOON! YEAAAH! MOOOON! (woot Mass Effect.) #
Actions

Information

11 responses

30 01 2010
meagenimage

Yay ME!
I’m going to have to make like three additional Shepards just to get at all the romance options that interest me in ME2. Damn you Bioware and your Estrogen Brigade Bait!

30 01 2010
thrikreen

Yes, it’s all my fault. ;)

30 01 2010
jengagne

Well maybe if you’d played Mass Effect 1 on TIME like a GOOD little gamer, you wouldn’t be having this problem HMMMMMMM???
Honestly, where’s your sense of personal responsibility.

30 01 2010
kowh

Heh. I did play it on time, but now I barely remember what I did back in ME1. Feels like I might have been better off not importing*, then there’d be no assumption that I remember what decisions I made a couple years ago.
* But not really, I did save the council and a couple other things a non-import screws up.

30 01 2010
Anonymous

I don’t know if you saw it mentioned on Penny Arcade but there’s a huge repository of ME save games at http://www.annakie.com/me/home.htm.

30 01 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Yeah, I’m gonna use that when it comes time to try out Renegade. I am NOT replaying ME1+2, I just don’t have enough time.

30 01 2010
k_neko

What, there’s a *penalty& for not handling the blue girl’s relationship correctly? Bleh.
Personally, since I can’t afford to buy ME2 and it’ll be a while before I’m likely to rent it, I might as well play through ME1 again. Not sure, though… I don’t recall it really enthralling me last time.

30 01 2010
meagenimage

More like there’s four new potential love interests in ME2 and a penalty in ME3 for cheating on your love interest from ME1…

31 01 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

We don’t know how harsh it’ll be, but they definitely coded “cheating” in there. You have a photo of your ME1 romance on your desk, and once you start an ME2 romance, the photo gets turned down. Classic adultery gag.

31 01 2010
omahdon

From what I understand, ME3 doesn’t feature Shepard as the main character no more – though I think certain major universe-altering decisions do carry through.
That said, I’m rather tickled pink by what some of my more minor decisions hath wrought. Like finding a character from a sidequest in ME1 who has now devoted their life to charity work in ME2 thanks to my input. It’s neat!

31 01 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Now that I’ve totally maxed out my Paragon points, I’m gonna start getting Renegades… but because I don’t want bad decisions like ruining random people’s lives just to be a jerkass to follow me into ME2, I’ll stick to “hard edged justice” type point opportunities. Can’t wait to see some of those.

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

