fs03 Mad Libs / Today’s Twitterings

26 01 2010

I tweeted a hell of a lot today, but anachronauts fans, pay attention to the last two…

  • 08:23 Am I the only person who remembers from driving school that you don’t change lanes in the middle of an intersection? #
  • 08:37 It’s a good point. Why aren’t there more 16-bit homages? SNES/Genesis/90s need lovin’ too. Like this does. tinyurl.com/y9g968g #
  • 09:03 I can’t hear about Google’s Nexus 1 phone without hearing mid 90s White Zombie in my head. YEEEEUUH MORE HYUUMEN THAN HYUUMEN.</obscure> #
  • 11:08 Okay. One last tweet about this. TRACFONE IS FAILURE INCARNATE. Over and over again they failed me. I’m done with them. Moving on. #
  • 11:08 And yes, I know they scan Twitter for mentions of TracFone. And last time I bothered replying, more failure. You guys can deal with it. Bye. #
  • 12:59 Another incident due to those deplorable Grand Theft Halo Warfare 4 video games corrupting our youth! …wait. tinyurl.com/y985w82 #
  • 15:44 Considered posting my outline for fs03 to the blog, but I think that’s a bit too much wacky social media foo.Who’d care? Also: zomgspoilers. #
  • 17:49 I am tweeting a lot today. I have no mercy and no pity for your poor friend lists and facebook news feeds. You WILL endure my mundanity. #
  • 19:36 twitpic.com/zrvrd – Here’s what I’m working on tonight, after soda+DVD+hanging out. #
  • 20:18 Aaaand Jen plays Mad Libs with my latest redacted posting. jengagne.livejournal.com/179421.html #
Actions

Information

5 responses

26 01 2010
Anonymous

I would care to see the outline…of course, that would mean heavy spoilerage would be involved so maybe not.

26 01 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Check out the redacted outline from the next to last tweet. I censored out all the important details. Fun puzzle.

27 01 2010
mtws

Re:16-bittery, you are familiar with OCRemix, yes?

27 01 2010
ranneko

So many blanks to fill in with those madlibs.
I did finally catch up, reading the most recent two second age chapters. Kept thinking of L4D with talk of survivors and infected in the latest chapters.

27 01 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Yesh. What I mean is more 16-bit nostalgia in general… 8-bit nostalgia is nearly mainstream, popping up in McDonald’s commercials and so on. But the 64 color, low resolution pixel art parallaxing all over the place with FM synth chip stuff is a bit more rare.

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

