Today’s Twitterings

8 01 2010
  • 09:42 Copypasted a writeup I worked on last night reviewing the latest Team Fortress 2 weapon unlocks. tinyurl.com/yd2aner #
  • 16:21 I’m loving the Xbox Game Room concept, but the price of each game is a bit skeevy. 3-5 dollars for an Atari 2600 ROM? C’mon, now. #
  • 21:23 Second dead phone. 1-800 reading from a FAQ binder and not actually teching or supporting. Excuse me while I hate my life and/or phone. #
  • 22:04 Alright, since 1-800-USELESS wasn’t helping me, I did some independent research. T-Mobile SIM card = Bad, AT&T SIM card = Good. Me=TM. :P #
  • 23:40 Debating internally if I want to kill off a character or not. It’d fit genre, but character is too awesome. sa05 has been tough to plot out. #

EDIT: Added one more since I only Tweeted once that day. No sense doing another posting.

Actions

Information

6 responses

8 01 2010
shachihoko

I haven’t had any trouble with either of my T-Mobile phones in the course of … a couple of years, I guess? Both of my phones were prepaid Samsung models, what’re you dealing with?

8 01 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

They may just have a coverage gap in my area. Until now we’ve always had AT&T phones; this is the first T-Mobile we’ve had to deal with.
It’s very telling that of all the Tracfones I tested here, the two with AT&T cards were fine, and the two with T-Mobile cards dropped calls constantly. Same makes and models of phones, just different cards.

8 01 2010
shachihoko

That may be a matter of network coverage more than anything else, but yeah. I’d say check “street-level” coverage maps if you can.
Not that this necessarily changes the core issue that AT&T is working better for you than T-Mobile, so.

9 01 2010
Anonymous

Okay, now I’m wondering what character you may kill off.

9 01 2010
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Not one you’ve gotten to know yet. I have a few new ones being introduced, but this is a survival horror story, so I gotta knock off a bunch of them. I was debating which one to keep and which one to kill, but I’ve figured it out since I tweeted that.

9 01 2010
Anonymous

All right. I was a bit scared you had plans to kill off one of the regulars.

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

