Tennis Elbow

13 10 2009

My elbow’s a bit sore. I did not obtain this injury performing some amazing feat of athletic skill or from hauling lumber to construct houses for the homeless. I was busy beating up virtual criminals in a pretendy-time superhero game for five days straight.

It’s funny how a ‘weekend’ can translate into ‘five days’, but there you have it; City of Heroes Double XP Five-Day-Weekend. Probably the most fun I’ve ever had in that game. I was able to rapidly push all my characters up to competency (L22+) and even start some from scratch and get them there. Put some good music on the headphones, pop a soda, say hello to my friends, and we’re off. (Aside from a few preplanned non-game social events and things. I wasn’t a TOTAL shut-in.)

The ride is now over, though, and there’s other things to consider. Wrapping up the edits to a08, the last of the anachronauts editing passes. Finishing the code for the 7Seas fish breeding project. COH I can return to this coming weekend, when I use the arc editor to help me retire one of my characters. (I am scrapping a few of my older, unplayed characters in favor of new ones, but this one’s getting a proper RP’d out sendoff instead of being Put On a Bus.)

And tonight, picking up a new pair of glasses, because my right eye’s drifted by 0.25 and my left by 0.5… not huge jumps, but I’d love to be able to read things from across the room again. Also I got a 2-for-1 deal, which means a pair of normals and a pair of prescription sunglasses. This means I can do a Caruso, which previously was not possible since delicately applying a set of plastic clip-on sunglasses is not awesome enough to merit The Who.

Actions

Information

4 responses

13 10 2009
tozetre

I believe I speak for all your readers when I say;
“Planning ahead like this truly makes you… a man of vision.”
YEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

13 10 2009
jengagne

Win!

13 10 2009
cmdr_zoom

In related news, someone on the forums (not Venture) rated one of my arcs (“Blood, Sweat, Toil and Tears”) a 2.5. My ego requires some spackle.
* is considering giving up this whole ‘story telling’ thing as a bad idea, since he’s clearly no good at it.

13 10 2009
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

Ignore the critics and create if you wanna create. I’m not bothering to follow the MA forums anymore, myself, and I don’t give a damn what the self-declared critical experts think of my work.

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

