w00tsauce.

18 03 2009

I14 launched last night, and I immediately GOT BUSY, in the yo dawg sense of the word. I think.

I actually got the entire “Do-It-Yourself Laser Moonbase Project” arc entered into the system and reasonably tested, including a mission I ended up dropping due to lack of awesome. Even with the dialogue pre-written in my notes, considering I’d never touched the tool before, that’s pretty damned impressive zero-to-sixy speed on getting content up and running. I’ll do additional tweaking tonight; the Brain Trust, my custom enemy group of super scientists, needs some reworking.

I’ll save my system-specific comments and queries for our DFB boards, methinks; for the General Audience reading the blog, I’ll say it is awesome, it is what I wanted, it has a few limitations, but in the end I feel those make you a better writer, and it comes highly recommended.

Once I’m done being Mr. Wizard maybe I’ll actually play someone else’s created arc and earn me some skeeball tickets.

Actions

Information

10 responses

18 03 2009
pyromaniac_ks

For values of ‘Launched’ equal to ‘Just went into open beta on the test server’, yeah.
I’m looking forward to being able to get my hands on it myself. Just three more hours of work!
Also, I can’t hear ‘Yo Dawg’ without thinking of this:

18 03 2009
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

I may have a new favorite meme. Well, until the next one comes along.

18 03 2009
meagenimage
18 03 2009
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

I may have a new favorite meme. Well, until the next one comes along.

18 03 2009
jengagne

YO DAWG
I HERD U MAY HAVE A NEW FAVORITE MEME UNTIL THE NEXT ONE COMES ALONG, SO WE PUT A MEME IN YO MEME SO YOU CAN HAVE A NEW FAVORITE MEME UNTIL THE NEXT ONE COMES ALONG

18 03 2009
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

I may have a new favoSTACK OVERFLOW ERROR. CORE DUMPED.

19 03 2009
arthurh3535

Do you have your mission number yet? I may be willing to give it a twirl! ;)

19 03 2009
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

From my notes, it’s Arc 3897, the Do-It-Yourself Laser Moonbase Project.

20 03 2009
arthurh3535

Which I was having fun going through (nice, humorous writing on the Hench, BTW) but I think the scientist minions were slightly weak.
Might want to look at increasing them to the mid-level difficulty and see if that gives them enough abilities to be useful.
Now if only I could get back in.

20 03 2009
Stefan "Twoflower" Gagne

When I go live there’ll be two changes:
* Interns will go from Energy Assault / Energy Melee to Energy Assault / Energy Aura.
* Scientists will go from Robots / Energy Blast to Robots / Forcefield.
That should improve their danger factor quite a bit. The rest of the baddies are probably where they need to be.
I’ve got another arc up, #6265, in which you beat the hell out of a hippie commune. :D

Post a comment on this entry! All feedback welcome.

